The Sound of Pain and Gain

Posted on Apr 26, 2013

In this exclusive SoundWorks Collection profile, SoundWorks talks with the sound team of Director Michael Bay’s “Pain and Gain” featuring supervising sound editor and sound designer Erik Aadahl and Ethan Van der Ryn.

For more exclusive videos check out

Join the SoundWorks Collection Vimeo Channel:

Sound Credits

Erik Aadahl: Sound Designer / Supervising Sound Editor

Ethan Van der Ryan: Sound Designer / Supervising Sound Editor

Kevin Cerchiai: Boom Operator

Blake Collins: Foley Mixer

John T. Cucci: Foley Artist

Fredrick Cuevas: ADR Recordist

Scott Curtis: Foley Mixer

Joel Erickson: Assistant Sound Editor

Judah Getz: ADR Mixer

Jeffrey J. Haboush: Sound Re Recording Mixer

Tim Hoogenakker: ADR Mixer

P.K. Hooker: Sound Effects Editor

David Husby: Production Sound Mixer

Scott Millan: Sound Re Recording Mixer

Michael Miller: ADR Mixer

Dan O’Connell: Foley Artist

Greg P. Russell: Sound Re Recording Mixer

Mike Schmidt: Boom Operator

Greg ten Bosch: Sound Effects Editor